NEWS

WP trials for the SA Masters Hockey tournament in August

By durbshockey | In WP Hockey | on May 20, 2015

Trials for the upcoming SA Masters Hockey tournament to be played in Potchefstroom from 7-10 August, will be held at the end of May.

Trials will be held at WPCC on Sunday 31st May, start at 09h00. Only one day of trials, so please try and be there, or else please make sure your name (if available for the tournament) is sent to one of the team coordinators mentioned below.

A-field
09h00 – 10h00 Men’s A and B
10h00 – 11h00 Ladies A and B and C
11h00 – 12h00 Men’s C and D

B-Field
09h00 – 11h00 – Grand Masters
11h00-12h00 – Men’s E and F

Teams and Coordinator
Men’s A – 35-40 Nic Wides nic@flook.co.za
Men’s B – 40-45 Andy Mallet agmallett@distell.co.za
Men’s C – 45-50 Chris Beart chrisb@c2c.co.za
Men’s D – 50-55 Ray Garde rgarde@emp-group.co.za
Men’s E – 55-60 Tony Hugget huggetts@iafrica.com
Men’s F – 60 and over Chris Haley chris.haley101@gmail.com

Ladies A – Debbi Gates debbigates@woolworths.co.za
Ladies B – Lenore Fuller fuller@netactive.co.za
Ladies C – Michelle Hoben mhoben@media24.com

The selection panel will consist of above coordinators, and Masters Committee (Moir Scholtz, Kathy Hishen).

Tournament Information:
Potchefstroom 7 – 10 August (games to take place on 8,9,10 August)
Accommodation : Current Elgro Hotel
Tournament Costs: Estimate
– Tournament Levy = R680
– Hotel R525 pppn sharing (4 nights), includes breakfast = R2100
– Hospitality Suite Men 350, Ladies 250

Those wishing to travel by train to Potch will most probably arrive a day earlier, so an additional night’s accommodation will be required.

Tournament Levy must be paid to WP Masters (Moir) by the 25th June latest, balance of tournament fees will have to be paid in FULL by the end of July.

No Comments to "WP trials for the SA Masters Hockey tournament in August"

Copyright ©Durbanville Hockey 2018. All rights reserved.
Website by Tanya Feness.