Training Groups 2016 & Additional Trials

By durbshockey | In Announcements, Club News | on March 6, 2016

The hockey season has started with a bang with our club trials that took place on Friday and Saturday. Those who came to trials have been divided into training groups (see below in no particular order). Trials will continue over the next 4 weeks during practices.


Group 1

Group 2

Group 3

Chandra Stemmet Jamie Johnson Veronica Wessels
Cheree Dreyden Venus van den Berg Meaghan Verdoukas
Abigail Nel Levina Bownan Nadine van Rensburg
Ange May Kotze Abigail Erasmus Those who were unable to attend trials
Lynda Portelli Rochelle Coetzee Those whose names are not on this list
Tanya Feness Tayla Robertson
Tallia Ficalbi Hobbs Jessica Evershed
Kelly Slater
Emma Harris
Bernice James
Jolandie Engelbrecht
Susan Williams
Inge Raubenheimer
Anja Kriel
Rebecca Webster
Lara Killian
Lara Twigg
Megan Louw
Simone van Wyk
Tamsyn Barnley
Robyn Douglas Henry
Monique van Wyk
Tallieta Niemand
 Nathalie Pirrie
 Nicole Strydom
 Dené‎ Mostert
 Li-Anne Botha

Players in Group 3 must join Group 1 for another round of trials this week. Trials will take place on Wednesday evening 9 March 2016 from 18:30 – 20:30 at Fairmont High School. Fitness will take place on Thursday evening 10 March 2016 from 18:30 – 19:30 at Fairmont High School.


 Group 1

 Group 2

Ian Stiglingh  Cobus du Plessis
David Frayne  Steed Maher
Heinrich Bock  Harley Whittaker
Jannie van den Heever  Keelan Tobin
Chad Richter  Cor Mulder
Adriaan van Wyngaard  Kevin Massingue
Jean-Pierre Lopion  Craig Furter
Brent John Van Der Berg  Chrisjan Heystek
Dillon Leite  JJ van der Walt
Daniel Klopper  Nicholas Gain
Andre Engelbrecht  Brad Alexander
Sean James  Michael Gamble
Craig Turnbull  Mark Schultz
Jacques Viljoen  Andreas Lesch
Matthew Chapman  Mornay Venter
JP Conradie  Willem Smith
Jack Mantell  Edrich Fivaz
Shaun Phillips  Michael Brink
Henry Koekemoer  Dalton April
Christopher Johnson  Brian Erlston
Hein Coetzee  Nathan van Tonder
JC Granger  Those who were unable to attend trials
Jacobus Smit  Those whose names are not on this list
Michael Schmidt
Jacques Fouche
Matthew Tennant
Malcolm de Vos
Michael Roussouw
Kobus Muller

Players who were’t able to attend the trial sessions over the weekend or whose names are not on the list should join group 2. Fitness will take place on Thursday evening 10 March 2016 from 18:30 – 19:30 at Fairmont High School.

No Comments to "Training Groups 2016 & Additional Trials"

Copyright ©Durbanville Hockey 2018. All rights reserved.
Website by Tanya Feness.